A nasty cold

So things have been a little tough for the past week and a half. There is a lot of sickness going around. My 16 month old son was actually sent to the ER this past Tuesday night because the doctor was so worried about him. Thankfully he wasn’t admitted into the hospital and didn’t have to stay in the ER as long as they originally thought he would have to. He is still sick, but getting better and since I am the one that has been taking care of everyone, I ended up sick as well. So that’s the reason for the delay in the next update.

But I’ve had time to plan the next three updates while everyone has been sick. The very next update will be for Baby #75 (potentially more if she has twins or triplets) and the father will be the winner of the Mahoney poll. During that update, Jade will age up and it will be revealed whether Christy or Jade will be the one who will continue to raise Jessie. The two updates following that one will be mini-updates. One will feature Jade and one will feature Adam. You guys don’t know much about Adam right now, but he rolled a very interesting wish when he first aged into a child and I’ve been looking forward to turning that wish into his own little story ever since because it is an aspect of the game I haven’t gotten to play with yet. Jade’s update will explain what happened with JB and what her future holds for her – her life with or without Jessie and how she deals with either of those challenges.

As an added challenge, I’ve planned on Christy adopting a few more kids in the next few updates. This is a side goal that I set for myself back when Christy first moved to this new town with a new identity. I want her to raise as many additional children (adopted, imaginary friends, possibly grandchildren, etc.) as she can before the end of her challenge. My goal right now is an additional 25 children before the end of the main challenge.

Okay so those are my plans for right now. They are subject to change if I get a better idea during game play, but as of right now that’s the plan. Baby 75 should be a quick play through when I do get time because I already have an idea of exactly what pictures I will need. I doubt I will be able to get back on before Thanksgiving unless everyone gets to feeling better and I just have a lot of free time, but I wanted to go ahead and wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. I am so thankful for all my wonderful readers past and present. You have stood by me when I was having a very rough time and went months without updating. I appreciate you all so much.

4 thoughts on “A nasty cold

Leave a Reply

