Voice Your Opinion: Vote for Next Father (Mahoney edition)

I hope you all have been enjoying all of the recent posts. For those of you who are unaware, I have mentioned previously on Christy’s facebook page that my computer has had a lot of overheating issues. It got to the point where I couldn’t play for more than five minutes before my game would shut the entire computer down. I knew it wasn’t just a Sims related issue because I couldn’t play movies or music on my computer for more than a few minutes either. Anyway, I ended up shipping my computer back to the company for them to repair it.

Prior to shipping off my computer, I played out as many updates as possible because I wasn’t sure how long my computer would be gone. This is the reason you have seen a lot of two part posts as well – because I’m trying to stretch out the updates to last as long as possible. Unfortunately I have just about posted all that I have on my computer. I only have about one (possibly one and a half) left to post. So I will be working on finishing those within the next week or so, and hopefully my computer will be back by the time I get that done.

Also I recently closed the last “Vote for the Next Father” Poll. I will be using that father as soon as I get my laptop back, but in the meantime, I am going to go ahead and open up the next poll for my readers to vote on. The next group of guys has been provided to us by Robert Mahoney. Robert has his own baby challenge going and thought it would be a neat idea if my readers voted on which of his sons they thought would make the best children with Christy. All of the following men were specifically requested to be included in the poll except for Trent who was added randomly by me for the sake of their being an even number of candidates.

Here are our candidates

[image]

*Keep in mind that these pictures were taken from Me, Myself, and 100 and the potential dads will probably look different in my game.

2 thoughts on “Voice Your Opinion: Vote for Next Father (Mahoney edition)

  1. I’m sorry about your computer issue. My laptop did the exact same thing (I can’t even play youtube videos anymore) so that’s why I had to buy a new computer about a year ago. It makes me feel better knowing that other people have or are having the same issue (not that I want you to have the issue). Anywho, can’t wait for your next post! 🙂

    ~Calista Smith

  2. Sorry to hear about your computer issues. I had the same thing with Sims Medieval, it freaked my laptop out so much it broke, and I haven’t been brave enough to try it on my new one. Shame, it was a really fun game 😦

    Anyway, I’m looking forward to the next post. I can’t believe how far you’ve gotten into this challenge, I gave up after about baby #5, haha.

Leave a Reply

