Baby 66, 67, and 68: Part 2

I was attending a party thrown by one of my children when I felt the first true sign that I was pregnant. The kick was so strong which made me smile. I could already tell this baby was going to be a fighter, and then there was another one. As I walked home that night, I began to feel kicks on multiple sides at the same time which led me to believe I was carrying another set of multiples.

[image]

***

“Alright everyone look this way. Oh that’s beautiful. Don’t move a muscle.” I said excitedly as I snapped a few pictures with my camera.

It had been several months since that night after the party. Prom was upon us and my teenagers had all been eagerly talking about it for the last month. Finally it was the night they had all been waiting for and like any proud mother, I wanted to get as many pictures as I could.

[image]

The limo arrived promptly and with one final picture, I watch as my children climbed inside.

“Be good. Have a great time. I love you guys!” I shouted as the limo started to drive away. I blew a kiss and waved goodbye. Tonight would be a night that they would remember for the rest of their lives. I wanted it to be special to them.

[image]

With the older kids all away at prom, I got to spend a lot of time with my other children. Chantelle and I spent some time talking about her art. Lindsay and Logan shared some of their delicious homemade muffins with me – Logan’s of course being all organic. Cole and I spent some time tossing the football around in the front yard.

[image]

“Mom! Mom! Someone is coming.” Connor shouted from the playground. He slide down the pole and nearly lost his balance as his feet hit the ground. “I hope no one saw that.”

[image]

[image]

[image]

Just as Connor had declared, a man was walking up our driveway rather quickly. The man was obviously in a hurry, and when I saw that it was Del, I understood why he was in such a rush to get indoors. I immediately moved towards the door and invited him inside before he burst into flames. I wouldn’t want the father of my newest babies to perish on my doorstep.

Once he was safely inside, he stated that he just wanted to stop by and see how my pregnancy was going.

[image]

I told him that I was doing alright, and he was thrilled when I mentioned that I thought I might be having twins or triplets.

[image]

“Here, let me see if I can get a vibe off the babies…” he stated as he put his hand to my belly. I wasn’t sure if vampires really had the ability to tell how many babies I was carrying just from feeling or not – maybe he could sense their heartbeats – but it was nice having a father who was so interested in the pregnancy that I didn’t discourage him from trying.

[image]

As it got darker outside, Del and I shared a hug. I thanked him for participating in my challenge and for giving me my first ever vampire baby/babies.

[image]

Just after Del left, the teens arrived home from prom. The boys were talking enthusiastically as they walked inside.

“Hey, how did it go?” I asked from the couch in the living room.

“It was awesome, mom. Damon got crowned Prom King, and everyone loved the song I played for them.” Orion stated excitedly.

I glanced over to see Sunny sulking in the doorway. “Sunny, what’s wrong sweetheart?”

“She acted like an insane lunatic the whole night.” Astro stated very bluntly.

“Astro, that’s not funny.” I said very disappointed in him. Astro had an odd sense of humor; some would even say he didn’t have a sense of humor at all.

“He’s right.” Sunny whispered. “I did act a little crazy, but I couldn’t help it. Right off the bat someone stepped on my foot. I got mad and we got into a verbal argument. That same girl challenged me to a dance off and of course, I won. The girl was furious and we got into a fight again. Then these two idiots drenched my friend in punch so I had to defend her.”

“Sunny was asked to wait outside after that.” Damon added.

[image]

***

Prom had been a very eventful night, but for the next month nothing to exciting happened for the teens. They worked hard in school and tried to get through their final exams in one piece. As a reward for all of their hardwork, their teachers decided to take them on a field trip to the local bistro following exams.

It was while on this field trip that Damon met his very first vampire. Apparently vampires were becoming more common in town although few knew about them. This vampire had passed out from the heat just outside the entrance to the bistro. Damon felt sorry for him and dragged him inside so he could regain his strength. He was too friendly to realize just how dangerous interacting with vampires could be.

[image]

[image]

With the kids at school and the teens on their field trip, I heard a horrible ruckus outside. I looked out the window to see a stray dog destroying our newspaper.

[image]

[image]

“Bad dog!” I shouted as I ran outside to try to save the newspaper. Lindsay and Logan loved reading the baking report every day and if this dog destroyed it then they would have been so disappointed.

“Didn’t your master ever teach you not to tear up things?” I asked it as I reached down trying to see if it had a collar.

[image]

The dog snapped at me just as my hand was about to touch him. It began to growl viciously causing me to jump back and let out a startled shriek. The dog continued to growl and show off its sharp teeth, almost daring me to come closer.

“Well fine then, you just run on home.”

[image]

[image]

Soon it was time for the triplets to become teenagers.

Cole…

[image]

Connor…

[image]

Chantelle…

[image]

“Are you guys ready to come out and say hello to your big brother? What was that?” Cole asked as he put his ear to my stomach. He nodded his head in agreement.  “Well I’ll be sure to let her know.”

“What did they say?” I asked curiously.

“They wanted me to tell you they are ready.”

[image]

[image]

I hadn’t taken Cole seriously at the time. How could he have known for sure? I was certain he was only joking with me anyway so I just told him that I loved him and sent him off to bed. But sure enough, he was right. About three hours later, I was about to head to bed after doing a little cleaning when I went into labor.

[image]

I prepared myself for another home birth like I had done so many times before. An hour passed and then another. Still no babies. I didn’t feel like I was any closer to having these babies then when I had started. The pain was beginning to get worse. I knew from the amount of pain that I wasn’t going to be able to do this alone. I needed to get to the hospital right away.

[image]

With the help of several doctors, I ended up giving birth to my sixth set of triplets.

[image]

Baby #66, Lauryn Quinn…

[image]

Baby #67, Leanna Quinn…

[image]

Baby #68, Lucas Quinn…

[image]

The doctors kept me in the hospital a couple of days to make sure the babies and I were alright. Apparently vampire babies were a first for this hospital and no one knew what to expect. Some still didn’t believe vampires existed despite the three bundles of joy in front of them.

I got home around ten o’clock that morning. All of the kids were at school and I had just placed the triplets into their new cribs when the doorbell rang. I made my way downstairs and opened the door to find an unfamiliar young woman standing there.

“Yes, may I help you?”

“Christy Quinn…we need to talk.”

My mouth dropped open. How did she know my name?

****

I would like to thank Katie for suggesting the name Lauryn. I would also like to thank both Lally and Cierra for suggesting the name Lucas, and Cierra also suggested the name Leanna. Thanks to all three of you for your name suggestions.

I would once again like to thank NyraKick for the use of Del Marine. Be sure to check out Del’s challenge here or here.

5 thoughts on “Baby 66, 67, and 68: Part 2

  1. Oh my gosh Chrisy Cole is amazingly handsome. All your kids are, but yowza…..this was a great update and the there little ones. Oh my they are super cute.

    Looking forward to your next update.

    Jen AKA Ashby

Leave a Reply

