Baby 66, 67, and 68: Part 1

That weekend the family went to Hera and Hades’ graduation. I had really been hoping that Hades would be there, but he wasn’t  Hera graduation with the highest of honors. She was her Class Valedictorian and her classmates even voted her “Most Likely To Become A Sports Star”. Hera was beaming from ear to ear.

Even though Hades wasn’t there, his class still voted him “Most Likely To Take Over The World”

[image]

About a month after Hera moved out, it was time for another birthday. Damon and Orion aged into teenagers with Brogan and Violet cheering hard in the front row.

Orion…

[image]

Damon…

[image]

The latest set of twins were fairly easy to please. Logan was friendly and was happiest when I had him outdoors with me. Lindsay was very easily amused, but she could also be a slob and would leave her toys everywhere.

[image]

[image]

After being pregnant so many times, I find that after each pregnancy it’s getting harder and harder to lose that baby weight. Maybe it’s because I’m getting older. Whenever I have some free time, I enjoyed a nice jog around town.

[image]

On this night, something felt different. I could feel a presence just watching me as I followed the same path that I have taken for months. The first time around, I ignored the feeling. After all, I had been feelings of someone watching me since the whole Edward situation so many years ago. As I passed by the supermarket for the second time, the feeling that I was being hunted became too much to ignore.

[image]

Out of the shadows stepped a man. He had blond hair, purple skin, and his eyes…it almost looked as if they were glowing. What happened next I still don’t understand. A feeling of lust came over me. With each step that he took towards me, the feeling became stronger. I desired this man and all of my thoughts were of him.

It was as if he was compelling me to think only of him.

[image]

The next thing I know, the man grabs my arm and sinks his teeth into me. I screamed, but my body was paralyzed. I couldn’t pull my arm from his grasp. I couldn’t run away. I was petrified. As the man continues to drink my blood, I begin to feel weaker and weaker. I was almost at the point of passing out when he suddenly stopped. My knees gave from under me and I collapsed onto the sidewalk.

The last thing I really remember was him helping me to a nearby bench before disappearing into the night.

[image]

[image]

[image]

[image]

[image]

I staggered weakly home that night, crawled into bed and didn’t move for what felt like an entire week. It took time to regain my strength. When I started getting up and moving around again, I received a phone call. It was the Adoption Agency. They had two teenagers they wanted to place and knew I would be the perfect candidate.

Teenagers were a first for me. I had never adopted teenagers before.

[image]

Not much is known about Astro or what happened to his parents. About seven years ago, police found him wandering the streets. He was hungry, tired, and covered in dirt. He was placed into an orphanage to get him off the streets, and he has never opened up about his family to anyone.

[image]

Sunny was raised by a single mother. When she turned thirteen, her mom got diagnosed with breast cancer and Sunny couldn’t cope with the thought of losing her mother so she turned to music. When her mother passed two years later, Sunny lost it. She became stubborn, hot-headed, and began pushing everyone away.

[image]

I got Sunny to warm up to the family rather quickly. I knew from her story that she loved music and so once a night, a few of the kids and I would sit down and play for a little bit.

[image]

[image]

[image]

I know I haven’t really mentioned the triplets lately so here is a quick update on them. Chantelle has been practicing her painting so she spends most of the time by herself.

[image]

Cole and Connor are very close. It doesn’t even seem to matter that Cole is athletic and Connor is a genius. Their differences seem to bring them that much closer together. They can usually be found tossing the ball around outside or playing chess together.

[image]

[image]

For whatever reason, I just couldn’t seem to get that mysterious man out of my mind. I went out every single night just trying to find him again. But night…

[image]

…after night, I always came up empty. I would jog around the entire town until I just couldn’t run anymore trying to find him. Nothing. He seemed to have vanished. No one in town knew who I was talking about. In fact, they all thought I was a nutcase when I mentioned he was a vampire.

[image]

I was just about to give up when one night, he appeared out of nowhere. Instead of just grabbing a snack and disappearing like the last time, this time he introduced himself as Del Marine.

[image]

He had been watching me, and he knew who I was. Who I really was. He had the ability to read my mind so there was no denying. He knew everything about me, and that began to frighten me. Was he going to tell? Would Edward be on my doorstep tomorrow morning?

“Don’t worry, Christy…” Del stated. “You have no reason to fear me. I wanted to thank you for allowing me to taste your blood the other night. I was weak and would not have made it home without your help. Because of your kindness, I would like to thank you by participating in your challenge.”

[image]

And so Del Marine became the next father of my challenge. Within a few short weeks after our meeting, I was already experiencing the worst morning sickness I had in a very long time.

[image]

[image]

Because I was so sick, I didn’t have the energy to throw a big birthday party for Lindsay and Logan. As an alternative we celebrated quietly at home.

[image]

Lindsay…

[image]

Logan…

[image]

 “YA HOO! Faster Snowy. We have to go faster.” Logan shouted as he rode the spring rider horse that he lovingly had named Snowy for it’s white coloring.

“Give up Logan. I’m driving a rocket. There is no way that silly horse of yours can beat me” Lindsay giggled.

“We’ll see about that!”

[image]

[image]

The twins were still just as easy to please as when they were toddlers. Lindsay was happy with just about anything that she could find to play with, and didn’t have a problem getting her hands dirty. Logan really loved the outdoors, and would spend a majority of his time doing something outside.

For this reason, I added a sandbox for the kids in the center of the playground.

[image]

****

I would like to thank Nyrakick for the use of Del Marine. He is actually a 100 baby challenge father and is 4th generation I believe. Christy has already participated in Del’s challenge and you can view her appearance here

4 thoughts on “Baby 66, 67, and 68: Part 1

Leave a Reply

