Baby #64 and 65: Part 2

I woke up this morning feeling absolutely horrible. My head was pounding. Every inch of my body was aching – especially my back. I felt sick to my stomach, and worst of all, I couldn’t remember anything after a certain point last night. How had I gotten home? WHEN had I gotten home?

[image]

[image]

I managed to pull myself to my feet and stumble over to the mirror. I could only gawk at myself. What on earth was I wearing? I didn’t leave home in this last night. I stood there for several moments, trying to piece together what had happened the night before. I couldn’t…

I couldn’t remember anything.

[image]

When I finally felt stable enough, I slipped on a pair of sweatpants and a tank top before making my way downstairs to make breakfast for the kids. It was still fairly early on a Saturday morning so all of the kids were still in bed – except for Hades. I was very surprised to see him already up and working on repairing the microwave.

[image]

The kids had been living on cereal ever since Kratos had moved out and pancakes sounded like a nice way to wake the kids up. As I finished cooking the pancakes, I turned to Hades and asked, “Sweetie, would you mind going to wake up your siblings for me? I need to go check on the triplets.”

He mumbled something under his breath, but did as I asked.

[image]

“I can’t believe that one drink kicked my butt as much as it did.” I told my friends, trying to laugh off the seriousness, but at the same time, I was very concerned about what had happened. One drink should not have had those kinds of effects. After sending the kids off to school, I had invited all the girls over. I was hoping they might be able to fill in the blanks from last night.

“Christy, you didn’t just have one drink.” I looked over at Ashby as she spoke.

“What do you mean? I remember us all drinking the “Rockin’ Roller” drink together.”

“We did Christy, but that wasn’t the only drink that you had.” Dawn stated from behind me. “The bartender talked you and a few others into trying one of his special creations later in the night. He called it the “Big Mistake” and after that you got a little bit wild.”

“Really? Maybe that’s why I can’t really remember anything? Do you girls know what happened?”

[image]

“Remember that guy who was checking you out at the end of the bar” Ashby questioned.

I nodded. Of course I remembered him. How could I forget? He was gorgeous. “He was one of the other people that the bartender gave a drink. It seemed to give him a huge boost of confidence. Enough to talk to you and ask you to dance.”

Violet continued where Ashby left off. “The last time we saw you, the two of you were sharing a drink. I believe the bartender called it “Falling Forever” and the next thing we knew you were gone. We assumed you caught a cab and came home.”

[image]

So my friends weren’t able to give me all of the answers I had wanted. I now know why I felt so bad the morning after, but I didn’t know how far this guy and I had gone. Had we just danced? Had we woohoo’d? I know he didn’t come home with me so where would we have? His place?

I don’t know if it was because I was ashamed or because I felt that I just needed a change, but I gave myself a makeover. I changed my hair color and took out my contacts. For the first time since moving here and changing my name, I allowed my true eye color to show.

[image]

[image]

I found out soon enough that I was indeed pregnant. I was a bit ashamed to think that I knew nothing about the father of this baby. In the past, I knew something about the fathers in my challenge – a name at least. I couldn’t remember a name in this case. I couldn’t remember anything about him.

What would I tell this child when they one day ask me who their father was or what he was like?

[image]

[image]

***

The months passed by quickly and before long it was time for a few birthdays. The triplets would finally be aging up and heading to school. I threw a very small party with just Moon Lite and Tragic Covington.

[image]

[image]

[image]

Cole…

[image]

Connor…

[image]

Chantelle…

[image]

Then it was time for Hera and Hades to age into young adults.

[image]

Hera was my beautiful and sweet, animal lover. Her goal was to find and take in as many pets as she could find. Although she loved all animals, she preferred reptiles. Of course, Hardy was going with her.

[image]

[image]

Hades was my rebellious handful. I’m not sure the world is ready for someone like him.

[image]

[image]

I invited Hera and Hades to stick around until after their graduation, but Hades had no intention of staying any longer than he absolutely had to. He had been saving money since he was a child and had already found a place to stay. He even had enough left over after putting a down-payment on a house to buy a motorcycle.

I watched him drive away into the sunset without even a goodbye – much less an “I love you”.

[image]

Hera took me up on my offer. We spent most of the night playing music together.

[image]

[image]

That was until my labor pains kicked in. Hera immediately freaked out. “I have to get towels. Hot Water. A Blanket? Oh why is this happening now? Why me?”

I couldn’t help laughing at her between contractions as she ran around the house trying to get things together. She was trying her best to help out, but obviously had no clue. “Hera, sweetie, I’ll be fine. Why don’t you go to bed and let me handle this?”

[image]

[image]

[image]

Welcome to the world baby 64, Lindsay Quinn…

[image]

…and her twin brother baby #65, Logan Quinn.

[image]

****

The drinks mentioned in this update are ones in the game, and were picked for their special mood effects. Rockin’ Roller is a party mood drink, Big Mistake is a crazy mood drink, and Falling Forever is a romantic mood drink.

I would like to thank Katie for suggesting the name Lindsay. Logan was a personal suggestion. He was named after my son who was born July 1st, however the name was also suggested by Cierra. Thanks to the both of you for your suggestions.

Thanks once again to xoxJennxox for Elmer. He makes such beautiful babies.

I would also like to thank all of the challenge moms who were featured in this update – both those who were used as the main focus and as the extras in the nightclub. More pictures may be found on Christy’s facebook fanpage.

[image]

[image]

Violet Lemi / Dawn Turner / Ashby Lemi / Calista Smith / Della E. Wriner /

Skye Everard / Abigal Bell (Challenge has been discontinued)

6 thoughts on “Baby #64 and 65: Part 2

  1. Ooh, I love Christy’s new hairdo and the twins are gorgeous! I especially love Lindsay’s hair! 😀

    Also, thank for having Calista in the post! 😀

    Can’t wait for your next update, Christy!

    ~Calista Smith

Leave a Reply

