Baby #61, 62, and 63

Where has the time gone? The past year has flown by so quickly that I’ve barely had the time to catch my breath. I’m already seven months pregnant with my sixty-first child, but before I get into that maybe I should tell you about some of the events that have taken place over the past year.

Photobucket

***

Orion and Damon have been such angels. They are so easy going compared to how Hera and Hades were at their age.

Photobucket

Neither of them seems to be overly needy. They are perfectly content with playing by themselves patiently while I teach the other their life skills. This makes it so much easier and more enjoyable for me personally because I get to give each of them their necessary one on one time without feeling like I’m neglecting the other one.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Before long though, we were celebrating two birthdays.

Kratos…

Photobucket

Nyx…

Photobucket

When Kratos and Nyx aged into teenagers, things got a lot easier on me. Kratos had gained a lot of interest in cooking as a child and so as a teenager, he would spend most nights in front of the stove cooking all of us a special treat.

Photobucket

Nyx – much like her twin brother – was also a huge help. She would often watch the boys if I ever felt overly stressed. I had recently gotten a large playground added to our lot for the kids to play on. It was a huge hit with the kids – especially Orion and Damon.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The playground was so much of a hit that more often than not, Nyx would have trouble getting the boys to come in at night for bed.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Not only were Kratos and Nyx a big help around the house, but they were also very close to one another. When they weren’t helping with their younger siblings, they could usually be found upstairs on the foosball table together. Even with a little friendly “trash” talking during games, the two were the best of friends.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I only wish that I could say the same thing for Hera and Hades. I had so much hope that as they got older, they would begin to get along and stop their jealousy, but that didn’t happen.

Hades had developed quite the rebellious mean streak as he got older. More often than not, his twin sister would be on the receiving end of one of his cruel pranks.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I really didn’t want to believe it at first. He always acted so innocent around me that I would have never thought he was the one that had been pulling pranks around the house – especially not on his own sister. That was until I caught him in the act.

I’ve tried punishing him after each prank. His father, Tragic, has even tried talking to him about it, but nothing seems to work. Mediating is all I can do to keep my sanity.

Photobucket

I had gotten braver in regards to my challenge. With each child that I had, I thought less and less of Edward. He hadn’t caught on that I was still alive by now, so in my mind, he never would. I stopped with the cryptic emails and started calling my friends directly. It was easier for them that way.

The most recent friend that I had gotten into contact with was Dawn Turner. We had been talking for about four months when she told me that a previous father from her challenge was looking to participate in another challenge.

Photobucket

She had immediately thought of me. Of course, she had told him that my name was Charity and I was only just beginning my challenge to keep my true identity a secret.

Dawn told me that she would be right over, but never would I have expected her to come so quickly. When she teleported into my backyard, I was so surprised that I nearly fainted.

Photobucket

Photobucket

After saying our hellos, Dawn introduced me to the man who had come with her. His name was Moon Lite.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Because Dawn had only just informed me that Moon Lite wanted to participate in my challenge, I really knew nothing about him. Dawn took this time to tell me a little more about Moon Lite and how she knew him.

Moon Lite had participated in Dawn’s challenge sometime back. It was actually around the same point in our challenges that Moon Lite had volunteered to participate. For Dawn, he was the father of babies 58, 59, and 60. For me, he would be the father of Baby 61. I thought this was a neat coincidence.

Photobucket

Before Dawn left that day, she pointed her finger at me and in a very stern voice said; “Now you call me if you ever need any help. Whether you need help finding another father for your challenge or if that “problem” ever comes back…I mean it!”

Dawn flashed a smile in my direction before teleporting back home.

Photobucket

After Dawn teleported back home, Moon Lite and I spent some more time getting to know one another. Dawn had told him that on top of wanting to raise 100 children I was also adopting and providing a good home for children that might not be able to have one otherwise. He thought this was commendable.

Moon Lite told me that he had been adopted as well. An Asian couple had adopted him as well as his three brothers and he couldn’t imagine how his life would have turned out if not for his adoptive parents.

Photobucket

Life went on as usual after that night. Hades took up an interest in cooking after Kratos told him that he had done the same to make extra money as a kid. Several days a week, Hades would bake as many goods as he could before setting up at the baking table for our neighbors to come by and buy from him.

Photobucket

Photobucket

With Hades busy baking in his free time, he spent less time playing pranks on his sister which gave her the chance to make new friends. This is Hardy – her new pet turtle.

Being an animal lover, Hera made sure to take good care of Hardy by cleaning out his cage frequently, feeding him without being reminded, and just playing with him through the glass of the cage.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Moon Lite stopped by a few times in the days following our first meeting. He wanted to check up on me and see if I had gotten any signs of being pregnant yet. I hadn’t as of that last visit, but I felt he deserved to see the nursery while he was there.

I could tell he was going to be a good father to his son and/or daughter, and I wanted to assure him that his child or children would be well taken care of.

Photobucket

Photobucket

***

…and that’s how I’ve gotten to where I am today.

I was heavily pregnant – entering my eighth month now – and despite feeling like a balloon, I was somehow just as active as I had always been.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I had to admit, Hardy could be pretty cute

…or so I thought until he decided to bite me. I never knew a turtle could bite quite so hard. I know one thing for certain; when Hera becomes a young adult she will be taking Hardy with her.

Photobucket

More birthdays quickly arrived for the Quinn family.

Hera…

Photobucket

Hades…

Photobucket

After Hera and Hades birthday, I had a busy day planned for myself and the teens, but I needed someone to watch Orion and Damon while we were out. There was only one person that came to mind to watch the boys and that was their Grandma Violet.

Violet was more than happy to watch the boys for me. She hadn’t gotten to see them much since their birth and this would have been a perfect bonding experience for them.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I can tell you that trying to teach four teenagers to drive while being in your eighth month of pregnancy is no picnic. Especially when two of the teens are constantly fighting with one another about whose turn it is. By the time they had each learned how to drive, I was worn out.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I probably should have gone straight to bed that night, but I really wanted to spend some time with my boys. Grandma Violet had fed them, changed them, and put them to bed before I was able to get home from teaching the teens how to drive so I just sat in the nursery reading.

Photobucket

Only a few hours later, I was on my way to bed when I felt the first signs of labor hit. I quickly made my way back to the nursery where I gave birth to triplets.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Baby #61, Cole Quinn…

Photobucket

Baby #62, Connor Quinn…

Photobucket

Baby #63, Chantelle Quinn…

Photobucket

****

Author’s Notes

I would like to extend my thanks to Hailey/Dawn/haileygleisner for allowing me to use Moon Lite in my challenge. Originally I had planned on including him in the poll with her other creations, however, I just loved Moon Lite’s look so much that I decided to separate him from the other fathers and use him earlier in the challenge. The triplets are all very cute and I’m surprised at how similar yet different they look from one another. I would also like to congratulate Dawn for recently completing her challenge.

Naming Credit: I went ahead and decided to go with “Reader’s Choice” for the current naming theme. With that being said, I would like to thank Cassidy for suggesting the name Cole, Cierra for suggesting the name Connor, and Chazybazzy for suggesting the name Chantelle.

I have already started playing the next update so hopefully it will be out within a week.

4 thoughts on “Baby #61, 62, and 63

  1. Gosh! I loved it! ^_^ Your newest babies are such cuties and it is a coincidence that he’s the father of your babies 61-63. 😀
    Thank you for including Dawn in your post and using one of my sims. I can’t wait to read more. Love your challenge. ^_^

    ~Dawn Turner

  2. OMG Nyx grew up so beautiful. Hera Love her look. Oh and all your children are stunning. I just get so excited when I see a new update from you. I can’t wait to see what is in store for us next.

    Hugs
    Ashby

Leave a Reply

