Baby #59 and 60

I had forgotten how hectic life could be with four little ones in the house. The addition of Hades and Hera had stretched me pretty thin. I seemed to always be fixing a bottle, changing someone’s diaper, or putting someone down for a nap.

[image]
[image]
It didn’t help matters very much when Hades and Hera started vying for my attention. I couldn’t spend time with one of them without the other getting upset or jealous. If I tried to teach Hades to walk or talk, Hera would immediately break down into tears. I would go comfort Hera only for Hades to get mad and storm off.

[image]
[image]
[image]
It was nice having Venus and Cosmo around. They made the chaos a little more manageable. They would each take a toddler and read them a story so that I could deal with the other two.

[image]
[image]
With two helpful teenagers around, I had more free time for myself, and in that spare time, I found myself practicing my martial arts. Although I didn’t think about Edward nearly as much as I did when I first moved here, he would still occasionally pop into my mind. There was always that tiny nagging feeling in the back of my mind that he would be back and so I was determined to be ready.

[image]
[image]
Speaking of Venus and Cosmo, their friendship has continued to blossom. They are always doing things together. I have a feeling that these two want to be more than just friends. Call it mother’s intuition, if you will, but I’ve known for quite a while that they liked each other. After all, Venus was willing to do anything to make Cosmo a real sim.

[image]
[image]
There is only one problem.

Both Venus and Cosmo have been too shy to make their next move and push their relationship to that next level.

[image]
So they continue to act like nothing has changed. They come home every afternoon, do their homework together, and spend the rest of the night playing games together – although some games are harder for them than others.

[image]
[image]
[image]
Soon enough, it was time for Kratos and Nyx to begin school.

Kratos…

[image]
Nyx…

[image]
Once Kratos and Nyx started school, it became even more interesting watching them interact with one another. They would often put on costumes and act out plays for me and the rest of the kids. My favorite of their plays had to be the story of the heroic princess who would fight off a terrifying dragon.

[image]
[image]
[image]
The weeks passed by and I’ll admit that life had gotten considerably easier since Kratos and Nyx had aged up. Although Hera and Hades were still competing for my attention, they were both potty trained, could speak, and could walk. I decided it was time that maybe I start searching for the next father of my challenge seeing as I had no idea how long this might take.

Asking Ashby for a hand in picking out the previous two fathers had been very successful, but I didn’t want to keep pestering her for more men. She had her own children and challenge to think about. Instead, I decided that it was time I let another of my friends in on my secret. I contacted Violet much like the way I had contacted Ashby, making sure to be very careful and not allow the emails to be traced.

Violet had completed her challenge in my absence, and was more than happy to help me with picking out the next father for my challenge, but there was a catch. She wanted to keep who she was sending as a surprise until he arrived.

A few weeks passed by and before long, I found Brogan Newbie standing on my front lawn.

[image]
As I made my way outside to greet Brogan, I found myself getting more and more nervous. Unlike the previous two fathers, I couldn’t just pretend to be Charity. No, Brogan knew who I was. His mother and I had been friends for a long time and we had met each other in the past. Even with my “disguise”, he was able to tell exactly who I was.

[image]
I felt the nerves slowly being replaced with guilt. Once again, I wanted to beat myself up for having to hide my existence and new identity from my friends. Even though I had lied to them and faked my own death, they were still so willing to help me out.

I didn’t deserve such kindness…

[image]
I guess Brogan realized that I was beating myself up because he started trying to cheer me up with all kinds of crazy, insane faces. Truth be told, it did help me feel a little bit better.

[image]
It felt a bit awkward to flirt with one of my best friends sons so after Brogan and I talked for a little bit longer about what he had been up to, we made our way upstairs and got down to business.

[image]
[image]
Soon enough it was time for the high school prom. After not being asked to go by any of her classmates, Venus was determined not to go at all. She was still being picked on for being different by many of her classmates, but somehow Cosmo managed to overcome his fear of rejection at the last minute and asked Venus to go with him. I wasn’t surprised when she said yes. As I mentioned before, mother’s intuition told me how much these two liked each other.

[image]
[image]
[image]
I even heard through the grapevine that Venus and Cosmo had their first kiss during the prom. Venus only blushes and giggles when I ask if it’s true, but that’s enough of a response for me to know that it happened.

[image]
[image]
Despite being different from the rest of their class, everyone thought the two made the cutest couple at the dance. By the time they came home that night they were officially boyfriend and girlfriend.

[image]
[image]
[image]
Can you tell how excited I was for them?

[image]
Here Kratos is helping me with the toddlers while Venus and Cosmo were at prom. It really warmed my heart seeing him helping out with his younger siblings even if it was past his bedtime.

[image]
Barely a month after prom, I received an invitation from Artemis to attend a party that her and her siblings were throwing at their new place. She told me that the party was mainly so Apollo and Julian could show off their guitar skills to their groupies, but I was excited to have a chance to see my children again.

[image]
Unfortunately after I had gotten all dressed up, I started feeling very sick to my stomach. I knew right away it was morning sickness, but it wasn’t going away. There was no way I could go to a party now. I called Artemis up shortly after cleaning myself up and informed her that I wouldn’t be able to attend. She was a little bit upset, but she understood.

[image]
It wasn’t long after that party that I felt the first kicks of my upcoming baby. I couldn’t help getting excited about the new arrival. Wondering what he or she might look like. Would the baby get its dad’s skin color? His hair color?

[image]
Soon afterwards, it was time for Venus and Cosmo to become young adults and venture out into the world to start their own lives. Neither one of them had any real career related goals so naturally I was a bit worried about seeing them off, but they had each other and that seemed to be enough to them.

[image]
[image]
[image]
I knew it wouldn’t be long after the couple moved out that wedding bells would be in their future so I started right away on painting them a picture as a gift. It turned out wonderful if I do say so myself.

[image]
Throughout my pregnancy, I spent a lot of time on the computer keeping both Brogan and Violet updated on my pregnancy’s progress. Brogan seemed excited to be a father again, and Violet was always eager for more grandchildren.

[image]
As I approached the end of my pregnancy, it was time for another set of birthdays. This time it would be Hera and Hades who would be aging up. I only hoped that they got along better as children than they did as toddlers.

Hera…

[image]
Hades…

[image]
I can’t really say anything to eventful took place those last couple of weeks of my pregnancy. After the twin’s birthday, I just started looking for things to keep me busy during the day.

[image]
[image]
The day finally arrived when I went into labor, but my mind wasn’t completely focused on the labor. No, my mind was more focused on who could possibly be calling at such an inconvenient time.

[image]
Welcome baby #59, Orion Quinn…

[image]
…and baby #60, Damon Quinn

[image]
***

Author’s Notes

I would like to extend my thanks to Molly/Violet/ELMSims3 for allowing me to use Brogan Newbie – Baby #62 from her completed baby challenge. I can already tell that both boys are going to be extremely handsome when they grow up.

Naming credit: Orion was named after a giant huntsman whom Zeus placed among the stars as the constellation of Orion. Damon is named after the Greek legend “Damon and Pythias” that basically is a tale about loyalty and trust in a true friendship. With the birth of Orion and Damon, our Greek Mythology naming theme has come to an end. Currently I’m not sure what my next naming theme is going to be – most likely it will be another Reader’s Choice as I have a ton of names that I haven’t gotten around to using yet, but feel free to comment with any names you’d like me to use.

[image]

5 thoughts on “Baby #59 and 60

  1. How about a Classic Disney naming theme; like names from characters from classic Disney movies? Woody, buzz, Jessie, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Prince Charming, Dumbo, etc. Those are just names I can think of right now but there are a lot to choose from. 🙂

    ~Dawn Turner

  2. You may have already used these, but I love Chelsee, Aubrey, Lynn, Jordan, Kyle, Logan, Lucas, Avelynn, Noa (for a girl… or boy :), Chaya, Eliza, Tony, Miccah, Malachi, Valerie and Veronica. Just if you’re running short :). I mean, a hundred names IS a lot…

  3. I have 7 expansion packs and currently doing the 100 Baby Challenge, and it’s going really slow! But where do you get your pianos?

Leave a Reply

