Baby #57 and 58

The first year after the twins were born passed by quickly – far too quickly if you ask me. Despite the late nights of crying and lack of sleep, it felt great to have babies in the house again. It had been more so long since I had a little one in my house. I had forgotten how wonderful it felt to see your child try to support their head on their own for the first time. How scary it could be when they got their first cold.

[image]

When the twin’s birthday rolled around, it felt only fitting that I throw a small party. The older kids would all be at school, but of course, Ashby was invited. Without her, I wouldn’t have been able to experience any of those precious first moments with Kratos and Nyx.

[image]

[image]

Smokie was also invited to see his little ones age up. He couldn’t have been more excited.

[image]

Kratos was brought to the birthday cake first.

Between his hair color and eye color, I could see a great deal of myself in him.

[image]

[image]

Next I brought Nyx up to the birthday cake.

Nyx looked a bit more like her father with his skin tone and hair color. I was a little disappointed that neither of the kids got Smokie’s gorgeous golden eyes, but I had two more beautiful children thanks to this man.

[image]

[image]

After all the candles had been blown out, the four adults went into the kitchen to enjoy a piece of cake while Kratos and Nyx went to check out their new toys. I informed Ashby and Asher that the triplets and Julian would be aging up after they got home from school in a few hours, and asked if they wanted to stick around to attend.

They both gladly accepted my offer.

[image]

[image]

After we finished eating cake, we still had a few hours to waste before the teens would be home. While I ran upstairs to feed and change Kratos, Ashby spent some time with Nyx. She seemed to fall in love with her almost instantly.

[image]

[image]

Of course it wouldn’t have been a party without a little dancing.

[image]

About an hour before the kids were scheduled to arrive home on the bus, Ashby and I stepped aside from everyone and got caught up on each other’s lives. We talked about our children and how they were doing. We talked about how her challenge was going and what the future held for mine. Of course, I apologized a hundred times during our conversation for having to be so deceitful to her like I do every time we get together.

[image]

[image]

The teens finally arrived home and I quickly set up their birthday cakes.

[image]

Athena…

[image]

Artemis…

[image]

Apollo…

[image]

Julian…

[image]

I took one final photo of them before they left the house to start their own lives. Athena had plans on joining the Sports Career. Artemis was going to be a professional painter. Apollo and Julian decided to join the music career and form a band together. As crazy as their birth had been, I know these kids are going to go far in this world and I know they can accomplish anything they set their minds to.

[image]

After the triplets and Julian left the house, Ashby pulled me aside once more and told me that if I needed help finding the next father for my challenge that she knew of someone who might want to help. In fact, she knew of three brothers: Booth, Titas, and Tragic Covington.

I honestly had no idea who the next father would be for my challenge or how I would even go about finding another father as Charity. As Christy, it had gotten so easy finding fathers who wanted to participate. So easy that they were actually coming to me and requesting to be a part of the challenge. I was relieved that my friend had offered to help me. She said that she would talk to the three men and get back to me.

[image]

About a week went by before I heard from Ashby again. She had spoken with the brothers, and was told that each of them would have been more than happy to help with Charity’s challenge. However, Titas graciously bowed out because he had already been involved in a baby challenge in the past. He thought it was only fair that his brothers get the same opportunity that he had been given.

After much deliberation between Booth and Tragic, it was decided that Tragic Covington would be the next father for my challenge.

[image]

The following afternoon, Tragic arrived at my house. I wanted to make sure that he was a good guy before I officially allowed him to be the next father in my challenge. I trusted Ashby’s judgment, but I had been burned in the past and needed to be sure.

Tragic turned out to be a really friendly guy who had a wonderful sense of humor and a good heart. Not to mention his unique appearance. He was a perfect candidate.

[image]

As I got to know Tragic a little bit better, Venus got home from school and immediately went to sell some of the baked goods she had fixed earlier that morning.

[image]

[image]

Once I felt comfortable enough with the type of man Tragic was, I showed him upstairs to my bedroom.

[image]

Once Tragic left, I went into the nursery and spent some time with the twins. I still had a great deal to teach both of them before the new baby’s arrival. I knew once the new baby got here, it would be difficult to fully focus on teaching Nyx and Kratos their skills so I got started right away with teaching Nyx how to talk.

[image]

Soon, it was time for Venus to age into a teenager.

[image]

Even as a teenager, Venus still talked about Cosmo constantly. Despite the fact that no one else had ever seen him or talked to him, she still insisted that he existed and was living with us. I’ve lost count at how many times I’ve walked into the room catching her talking to herself. I was worried about her…

[image]

For a birthday present, Venus received a potion from her older sister, Athena. I didn’t have any idea what kind of potion it was or what effects it might have on the person who drank it, but Venus seemed very excited about it.

I found out later that it was a potion meant to turn any imaginary friend into a real life person. I found this out when Venus gave the potion to Cosmo and he magically appeared before my eyes. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.

[image]

[image]

[image]

Introducing Cosmo Quinn…

[image]

Venus was quick to introduce Cosmo to the rest of the family. She wanted to prove that she wasn’t crazy like everyone thought. I had never heard or seen anything like this before, but I was quick to apologize to Venus for not believing that Cosmo really existed.

[image]

A majority of my pregnancy was spent teaching the twins what they needed to know or spending as much time with them as I could. Nyx learned how to walk and use the potty quickly, but for whatever reason learning to talk was harder for her. When she finally said her first word, I was so shocked that I think my mouth actually dropped open from surprise.

[image]

[image]

Kratos was easier. He picked up on everything I tried to teach him so easily. Because he learned all his essential skills so quickly, I was able to spend the rest of my pregnancy snuggling him and spoiling him with love.

[image]

[image]

This pregnancy was also the first time that I tried out our drafting table. It had been up in the attic since we moved in and it was beginning to get a bit dusty. Because I felt that this baby was going to be a girl, I thought a pink bunny would be a very fitting gift for her.

[image]

Towards the end of my pregnancy, I got a surprise visit from Ashby. I was so thrilled, especially when I noticed that she was pregnant too. We were actually only a couple of weeks apart.

[image]

This was the first time that I had actually been pregnant at the same time as one of my friends – at least the first time that I had been around one of them while they were about as pregnant as I was. We spent the entire afternoon and well into the evening talking about the upcoming arrivals. This would be my 57th child while Ashby would be celebrating the arrival of her 44th.

We both even had the feeling that we were carrying little girls. “Wouldn’t it be great if they grew up to be best friends?” I asked.

[image]

[image]

I had a feeling that my baby would be here soon enough.

[image]

***

Just as I had predicted, I went into labor a few nights later while sitting by the fireplace. As excited as I was for my little one’s arrival, there were no smiles like there had been with Nyx and Kratos. The pain was worse this time around.

The baby was wanting out now and didn’t care if I was ready for him/her or not.

[image]

After about an hour of quick, but painful labor, my beautiful blue skinned little girl made her arrival. Welcome Baby #57, Hera Quinn…

[image]

I took Hera upstairs to her crib and no sooner than I had laid her down, the horrible pain returned. I hadn’t expected twins this time around, but soon enough, Hera’s twin brother made his entrance into the world. Welcome Baby #58, Hades Quinn…

[image]

[image]

***

Author’s Notes

So I’ve had this update done for a little while now, but because of the issues with photobucket and my pictures not showing up, I waited until everything returned to normal before posting.

As mentioned before, Greek mythology is our naming theme for this group of kids. Hera is named after the goddess of women and marriage, although she is known more for being the jealous, vengeful wife of Zeus. Hades is named after the god of the underworld.

Once again, I would like to extend my thanks to Jen/Ashby/Xur28 for Tragic Convington. Originally, I had only intended on using Smokie as a father since he won the poll, but Tragic received so many votes that I felt it was only right to use him as well.

The next father will be from another challenge mom who has finished her challenge. I’ve already started playing it out, but be sure to vote on the latest poll to help me pick a future father. The poll can be found here

[image]

4 thoughts on “Baby #57 and 58

  1. Two questions. =3
    1.) Is Christy up for download anywhere? She’s so pretty. x3
    2.) Is Christy’s shirt CC or in the game? =3

    I’m love your blog so much! ^-^ I get excited every time that I see there’s a new post. =3

  2. Christy/Charity. OMG I Loved this post. Hera and Hades are so darn cute. This was such a great post and I am glad you and Ashby were preggo together and Tragic makes such great babies. 🙂

    *hugs*
    Jen/Ashby

  3. I love how your using Greek mythology to name your kids, it makes for great baby names. 😀 I just love the name Nyx, it’s actually the same name as a character from my favorite book series called ‘The House of Night’ Series. The character is a vampire goddess; the goddess of Night. ^_^

    ~Dawn Turner

Leave a Reply

