Baby #55 and 56

Christy’s POV

It’s been nearly seven years now. Seven years since I last wrote in my journal. Seven years since I’ve had any contact with my friends or family. I can’t say it’s been easy for me.

[image]

After what happened with Edward, I became a bit paranoid. I worried constantly that he would just appear one day and finish what he had started so many nights ago. I knew the day would come when Edward would find out and so I prepared. I worked tirelessly on my martial arts. I didn’t condone fighting, but protecting my family was more important than anything else.

[image]

[image]

[image]

The years passed with no sign of Edward, and although I never let my guard down completely, I started to return to my normal self. I became less paranoid and I started to enjoy just being with my children again.

Venus coming into my life was part of the reason why I changed…

[image]

[image]

She could be quite the handful sometimes, and it took all of my concentration just to make sure she learned her necessary skills.

[image]

[image]

The children were unaffected by the move for the most part. Although Theodore and Zeus were old enough to understand what had happened, it didn’t seem to affect their outlook on life. They knew about the secret they had to keep, but other than that, they were still my sweet little boys.

The triplets were too young to even remember what life had been like for us when they were born.

[image]

Athena was growing to be quite the genius. She would often grow bored in school, and so like many of my children before her, I had her intelligence tested. Like I suspected, she tested way above the average level. Not only was she a genius, but she was my little helper around the house. Athena needed things to be perfect.

[image]

Artemis was my artist. Although she preferred her easel, she could also come up with a spooky ghost story to entertain her siblings.

[image]

Apollo reminded me so much of his father. It scared me how much a like they were. Not only did he look exactly like a younger version of Edward, but he could be so charismatic. More often than not, he could charm his way out of any trouble he had gotten himself and Julian into.

Not to mention how he loved to be the center of attention.

[image]

[image]

***

Before long, it was time for a round of birthdays once again. The kids were all excited because for the first time in years, I was allowing them to invite a few kids from school.

[image]

[image]

[image]

The triplets were the first to grow up.

[image]

[image]

Athena…

[image]

Artemis…

[image]

Apollo…

[image]

Julian was the next one to step up to the birthday cake. In the little time he had been with the family, we had all grown to love him. He seemed surprised –but delighted – when we started to cheer for him. He told me later that he had never had a birthday party before, much less anyone who cared enough to share his big day with him.

[image]

[image]

[image]

With an equal amount of excitement, the family cheered as I helped Venus age into a child.

[image]

[image]

[image]

[image]

***

A few days after the party, I gathered all of the kids for a family picture.

[image]

With all of the kids out of the house during the day, I found myself growing lonely. I started missing my friends and hearing about their children. Even more so, I found myself missing my own challenge. I ended up doing something that I promised the government that I would never do as long as I was hiding. I started to check up on my old life.

[image]

Among the many details that I found about what had happened in Sunset Valley, something stood out to me more than anything else. Bay – my granddaughter, daughter of James (Baby #22) and Ashby Lemi – had recently become a young adult and had a baby of her own. I was flabbergasted. She was such a small child the last time I saw her. Has so much time really passed?

[image]

[image]

Before I could look deeper into what was happening in Sunset Valley, I heard the school bus pull up in front of the house. The kids were home. I quickly closed the window I had been using and shut off the computer. I didn’t want them finding out, not yet.

I went downstairs and out to the backyard to find Theodore fishing – alone.

[image]

Athena was playing ball with Venus close by. She was always encouraging Venus or her other siblings to work out or study harder. Athena wanted to be a perfectionist – both in mind and body.

[image]

[image]

Speaking of Venus, I’m a little concerned about her. It’s nothing horrible, but she seems to withdraw herself from interacting with children her own age at school. It all started after one of her classmates made fun of her for her large ears and pink skin. Ever since that day, she refuses to speak to anyone in her class.

I got excited when she ran up to me after school one day and started to talk about someone named Cosmo. I was so happy that she had finally made a friend, but then she told me that Cosmo didn’t go to school.

[image]

In fact, she tried to convince me that Cosmo lived with us. Before I could talk to her anymore about it, she ran off to play with her dollhouse.

…did I have an extra kid living in my house that I didn’t know about?

Surely not.

[image]

When I went upstairs to check on her later that night, she was making silly faces at…no one? Have I completely lost my mind? Has my daughter? There has to be a reasonable explanation for all of this.

[image]

[image]

You are probably wondering what the rest of the kids have been up to in their spare time, right? I mentioned how Athena loves playing sports and chess. When Venus is too busy with her homework or playing with Cosmo, Zeus becomes Athena’s partner in crime so to speak. He is such a family-oriented sim, and loves spending time with his siblings. Anytime they ask to spend time with him, Zeus just can’t say no.

[image]

[image]

Artemis continues to spend her time working on her paintings. She still doesn’t know exactly what she wants to do when she gets older, but she knows that it will have something to do with the arts. She is so talented. I just wish that we could sell some of her paintings without possibly alerting Edward that we were alive.

[image]

Then we have Apollo and Julian. The boys became best friends as children despite Julian’s tendency to be a little grumpy. Their shared love for music brought them even closer as teenagers. At first, Julian was afraid to even turn on the stereo after school when he first came here because his former foster parents would constantly yell at him for the loud noise, but he quickly realized that I didn’t mind a little music. In fact, I was probably the boys’ biggest fan. I attended every single afternoon practice they had to encourage them to go after their dream.

[image]

***

I never should have looked into my past. It’s all I’ve been able to think about since. What does my great-grandson look like? How many of my children have gotten married? How many of them have had kids of their own? Are they all alright?

I even invented a machine that could dig holes. I originally invented it to find gems underground for extra money, but the more I thought about my old life, the more I wanted to use the machine to dig a whole straight through to Sunset Valley. Well it would be more of a winding tunnel that lasted for miles then a straight shot, but you get the picture.

[image]

Unfortunately the machine was a bit too difficult for me to handle.

[image]

When that “plan” failed, I went back to my computer. With each article I read, I missed my home even more. Before I even realized what I was doing, I had started typing out an email. I poured my heart into that email, talking about everything from my death to having to live away from everything and everyone I had grown to love. I hadn’t seriously considered sending it to anyone. I just wanted to get some things off my chest, but I did end up sending the email.

It was like an outer body experience. I saw myself typing this email although I knew I shouldn’t be. I watched myself press send, but there was nothing I could do to stop myself. The email had been sent to the first name on my friends list: “Ashby Lemi”. Luckily being the computer genius that I am, I was able to code the email effortlessly and make sure that no one would be able to trace it back to where I was.

The email I received back in response was not what I had expected. “How dare you impersonate my friend!” it stated.

She didn’t believe me, and honestly I couldn’t blame her. It had been seven years after all. I could have just left it there. A hacker had broken into a dead woman’s email and told a wild story about her being alive – easy enough right? – but I had already come this far. I would regret not trying to convince at least one of my friends I was still alive. I replied telling her things that only her friend Christy would know about. I repeated part of a private conversation that we had shortly after Connery’s funeral. Something no one else could possibly know.

I could tell by the next response, Ashby was filled with mix emotions. I could sense the anger she felt for being lied to for so long, the relief that I was still alive, and the concern she had for my safety.

[image]

Ashby and I had been talking for about a month in secret before the subject of continuing my challenge came up again. I had decided that somehow, someway I was going to continue and finish my challenge. Edward be damned. He didn’t deserve to rule my life. I deserved to be happy and do whatever it took to make myself happy. Having and raising wonderful children made me happy and that’s what I was going to do. But how?

“Challenge mothers” as we had become known as had become quite popular over the last seven years. Where originally there had only been a handful of us now there were hundreds and new ones were popping up each day. It was Ashby that suggested Charity take up the challenge. A great idea, but I still worried that the people who were protecting me would get angry and somehow force me to stop if they found out. I decided that I would continue my challenge in secret. No more hospital births to keep people from asking questions, and I would only use father’s that my friends suggested.

That’s when Ashby introduced me to Smokie Lava…

[image]

“My name is Chri…” I quickly stopped speaking. Oh no! He didn’t hear that did he? I almost told him my real name.

I tried to quickly cover my mistake. “Has anyone ever told you that your eyes are mesmerizing? My name is Charity Andrews.”

I extended my hand and smiled as he introduced himself. He didn’t seem to catch my slip up as he continued to tell me about himself.

[image]

I know I should have been listening, but all I could think about was the babies Smokie and I might have together. Would they get his eyes? His hair color? His skin tone? This man didn’t have a single bad feature about him. He was gorgeous.

[image]

“So what exactly did Ashby tell you?” I asked curiously.

“She told me that you were a friend of hers that was doing the 100 baby challenge. She mentioned you were having trouble finding fathers for your challenge. I don’t possibly see how, you are beautiful and any man would be lucky to participate in your challenge.”

Shortly after, Smokie and I headed upstairs to my bedroom to get down to business.

[image]

Soon it was time for the twins to celebrate their birthday and age into young adults.

Theodore was first…

[image]

Zeus…

[image]

I took one final picture of the boys before they headed out to live their own lives. Zeus was hoping to find a nice girl and have a big family while Theo’s goals were a little simpler. He just wanted to fish.

[image]

I discovered my pregnancy not long after the twins left the house. I couldn’t help letting a sly smile slip onto my lips. I knew that I would be in trouble if the government found out that I had directly disobeyed their rules for the witness protection program, but honestly, I didn’t care what they thought.

[image]

I just missed this feeling so much. I was told that I would never be able to continue my challenge as long as Christy Quinn was dead and Charity Andrews lived, but here I stood. Happy and pregnant for the first time in seven years. As long as I stayed out of the media, neither Edward nor the government would find out about my pregnancy.

I frequently found myself just walking into the nursery throughout the pregnancy and smiling. I could still finish this challenge after all.

[image]

Julian still has days where his grumpy nature would be almost unbearable for everybody in the house. Nothing seemed to make him happy on those days. Not his music. Not spending time with Apollo. Nothing.

[image]

As emotional as I was with this pregnancy, you would think that Julian and I would clash over every little thing on the days when he was cranky, but truthfully, we never did. In fact, all the emotions brought us closer together somehow.

He understood that I couldn’t control how crazy the baby was making me act. Likewise, I understood that he couldn’t control the way he felt. I think I was the only person he got along with during the days when his teenage hormones were going crazy and causing him to be even more grumpy than usual.

[image]

***

It’s time!

I went into labor while sitting by the fireplace. I smiled as I remembered all the times that I had done this in the past. I smiled as I thought about how many times I would still get the chance to do this in the future. Soon my baby would be here.

[image]

[image]

Then the pain kicked in…

[image]

[image]

I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy, Kratos…

I made my way upstairs with Kratos and placed him in the crib, only to be shocked by another wave of labor pains. I was having twins after all these years.

Introducing Kratos’ twin sister, Nyx…

***

Ta-Da! Christy’s challenge continues, although she has to keep all the children’s births a secret until either the government finds out or Edward finds her to finish the job he started. Which one will it be? Or will no one ever find out and Christy be left to finish her challenge in peace?

For those of you who are curious, the naming theme for this round is Greek Mythology. We already have Zeus, Athena, Artemis, and Apollo. With this update, we add Kratos and Nyx to the list. Kratos is named after the God of Strength. If you are an active video game player, you may be more familiar with Kratos from the God of War series. Nyx was named after the Goddess of Night.

I would like to extend my thanks to Jen/Ashby/ Xur28 for donating so many of her sims to be involved in a poll for the next father awhile back. Smokie won by a landslide, and I’m glad he did because he is gorgeous. Also two of the pictures above were borrowed from her blog – the one of Bay with her husband and the one of Ashby holding Christy’s great-grandson.


6 thoughts on “Baby #55 and 56

  1. Christy or should I say Charity… this was an amazing update. I actually teared up a little when Charity emailed Ashby. I am so glad you got a little bit of your past back and are able to finish your challenge. I can’t wait to read more.

    Ashby

  2. Great update. BTW you can use one of my sons as a father for my challenge, if you haven’t yet. I recommend Levi, Caden, Lupin, James, or Zander. Just check my studio. Oh, and If you have problems getting one of my guys in your game, just post on my BC Blog or Forum thread (Me, Myself, and 100), and I will give you a mediafire version.

  3. I cannot believe I’m this far behind in your challenge. Now I have to check up. Lol! 🙂
    Great post and I’m glad Christy is continuing her challenge, I just hope that guy doesn’t find out. He’s horrible! -_-

    ~Dawn Turner

  4. I’m going to do a 100 baby challenge as soon as I get the sims
    Would you mind if I used some of Christy’s sons or fathers in my challenge?
    I love love LOVE this blog

Leave a Reply

