Baby #41 and 42

Before I start this update off, I just wanted to send a huge thank you to Jen (also known by her baby challenge mother’s name Ashby Starr) for gifting me this adorable toddler hair. You will definitely be seeing it used in the near future.

***

It’s been awhile since I was last able to write, but with a baby, two toddlers, and two teenagers constantly getting into trouble writing seems to be more of a nuisance then enjoyable. I guess the first major news is I finally decided to allow my hair to grow out once again. The short hair was nice and easy to manage, but I’ve had long hair for as long as I can remember so it’s a nice change to go back to. When I showed Ice, he absolutely loved my new hairstyle.

Speaking of Ice, we have continued to see each other. I know I haven’t mentioned him very often, but that’s because he still doesn’t agree with me continuing my baby challenge and so he doesn’t really wish to be included in this blog. However, he still loves me and is willing to put up with the challenge just so we can be together when the challenge is complete. It’s refreshing to have a guy around who just wants to spend time with you and isn’t just wanting to woohoo with you before running off.

Michael also celebrated his first birthday. Isn’t he adorable? He has his father’s hair color and the most mysterious purple eyes.  His father, Grim, has been trying to be in Michael’s life, but I’m not sure I want him in it. When Chubby and Johnny Reaper decided to get into their children’s lives, things became so difficult. My sons would hardly listen to me and they started acting out…I’m determined to protect Michael from that kind of influence.

The twins also celebrated a birthday just last weekend. Even though their father was unable to make it, the boys were so excited to be able to attend school for the first time.

John…

Jason…

Aside from a few other boring tidbits, that brings us to today. I’ve been trying to potty train Michael, but he is quite resistant. I’ve tried praising him as well as several other tricks that have worked in the past with my kids, but nothing was working. After talking to Violet on the computer about other ways to get him interested, she suggested that I tell him a little white lie.

So I gave it a try and told him that when good little boys use the potty, it goes to the sea to feed the fish. So if he doesn’t go then the poor little fish won’t have anything to eat. Would you believe that worked like a charm?

During one of my morning jogs before the kids were scheduled to go off to school, I ran into a man I had never seen before in town. It wasn’t unusual for there to be newcomers in Sunset Valley. Sims were always moving in, but something about this guy caught my eye.

He introduced himself as Jack Skellington…

“So you are new in town right? I’m sure I would have remembered seeing you before…” I stated with a smile.

Jack went on to tell me that he was in fact new to Sunset Valley, and that he – as well as a few of his friends – would only be living in town for a short time.

Jack’s sense of humor was a bit weird. I mean, he was referring to himself as the Pumpkin King of Halloween Town. I had never heard of such a place, but he assured me it was real. He also kept mentioning someone by the name of “Sandy Claws” and wanting to give him a break this coming Christmas.

Even though I wasn’t sure what he was talking about, I liked him. He was imaginative and I was eager to have a child with his unique view of the world.

“Jack, I was wondering if you might be willing to help me with something. You see I’m doing something called a 100 Baby Challenge”

“A what?” Jack interrupted completely confused.

I went on to explain the challenge in great detail, making sure he understood all of the rules. When I had finished my explanation, he eagerly accepted to be a father. Apparently, his girlfriend Sally was a rag doll and was unable to have children. I laughed thinking it was a joke, but he was actually quite serious. This made me begin to think maybe he was a bit insane instead of just imaginative like I had thought.

Either way, I had gotten what I had wanted – another father for my challenge and soon another child to raise and love. We made our way upstairs to his bedroom.

I spent the rest of the day teaching Michael how to talk. I figured it would be as difficult as potty training, but he seemed to catch on much quicker – especially when I took him outside to teach him.

The next few months passed by without anything very eventful taking place. Chucky was still getting into trouble at school, and Tiffany was still shoplifting anything that caught her attention. No matter how much I yelled and punished, it didn’t do any good. Their father would only encourage their behavior behind my back.

To say that I was pleased when I felt the first kicks of my unborn baby would be an understatement. I needed this kind of distraction desperately.

I spent most of my pregnancy teaching Michael how to walk, and helping John and Jason with their homework. As much as I tried to be in the Reaper twins lives, it didn’t seem to do much good and before I knew it, their young adult birthday had arrived.

Tiffany…

Chucky…

I asked the two to stick around long enough for me to take one last picture of them together before they moved out and started their own lives.

Chucky – being the hot-head that he can be – got very mad that I had asked them to stay awhile longer. Their dad had promised to take them house hunting and he was eager to get going…and he just lashed out at me before storming out of the house.

“You know how he can be mom…don’t take it personally. Chucky still loves you,” Tiffany stated before running to catch up with her brother.

A part of me wishes that I didn’t care, but no matter what they do…or how much trouble they cause, they are still my children. Even though it would be easy to give up on them, I just couldn’t bring myself to. I found myself silently praying they realized how much trouble their father was going to get them into before it was to late.

That night Jason had a nightmare about drowning. He was so scared that he had to come sleep in my bed for the rest of the night, and every night since, he’s been terrified of the water. I’m barely able to get him to take a bath each night.

The following morning, I had just taken Michael out of his crib and given him his morning bottle when I felt my unborn baby kick.

“You’ll be here soon won’t you little one?” I asked with a smile.

Sure enough, a couple of hours later while I was doing some household cleaning, I went into labor outside in the driveway.

I calmly made my way back inside the house – or as calmly as someone can be when they are about to have a child – excitedly waiting to see what the gender of my baby would be.

…and it’s a boy!!

As I placed my new bundle of joy into his crib, I felt another contraction kick. I was having another set of multiples.

…and it’s a girl!!

Welcome to the world Heimdall (Baby #41) and Suri (Baby #42) Quinn!!

***
Who better to tie Halloween theme to Christmas theme then Jack Skellington? For those of you that don’t know, Jack Skellington is a character from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas and was one of my favorite movies as a kid. This Jack Skellington was created by Radiation and you can download him here

I would also like to thank reader Nova Strike for the name Heimdall and reader PeacePupp for the name Suri.

6 thoughts on “Baby #41 and 42

  1. Yet again another wonderful post. I have missed you my friend. I can’t wait for the Christmas theme to fully open before us….. hahah like my present referance?

    Hope all is well with you Christy.

    Ashby Starr Bright AKA Jen
    Oh and you are most welcome for the hair. I can’t wait to see it on a Quinn baby 🙂

  2. Wonderful job as always. I loved your idea to use Jack. The icing on the cake is that you had a BOY and GIRL with him 🙂

  3. Love the new look. And Michael is such a cute toddler.
    How great the twins both got their fathers skin tone! Can’t wait to see where the quinn genes come out in them.
    Great update! 🙂

  4. thanks for using that name i dont even remember posting it, but i also dont remember what i ate for lunch yesterday. and i still love your blog my favorite baby challenge yet, and always.
    ♥PP

Leave a Reply

