Baby #1

I was in complete awe when the cab pulled up to my new home in Sunset Valley. It was absolutely gorgeous. My mom really had outdone herself this time, but I knew that I didn‘t have all day to spend standing around my new home. I needed to explore the town and search for someone who could help me with my first child.

After visiting Hogan‘s Deep Fried Diner and the book store with no luck, I was just about to give up for the night and go home, but then I spotted him entering the park across the street. He had the most unique hair color – a green and blue mixture. As I came closer to him, I caught a glimpse of his crystal blue eyes. They were breathtaking. I hurried across the street and introduced myself.

His name was Jeff Morrison. After explaining to him that I needed a man of his unique genetics to father a child for me and making sure that he understood that there was no commitment required on his part, he leaned in and kissed me for the first time. He was a great kisser and after a little more flirting, he agreed to come back to my house.

Once inside, we made our way upstairs to the first bedroom we could find. As I gazed into his eyes, only two thoughts crossed my mind. The first being how much I hoped that my first child would inherit his beautiful eyes and hair color. The second being just how easy this whole process was. A part of me thought it would be harder, but I was glad that it wasn‘t…

After we woohoo‘d, I requested that Jeff leave. It was getting pretty late into the night and I hadn‘t eaten anything since before I got on the plane. I promised that I would call him as soon as I found out if I was pregnant or not. I made my way into the kitchen only to realize that I didn’t know how to cook.

How could I have possibly forgotten that I didn‘t know how to cook? I never really had to worry about cooking back at home, but at least I wasn‘t completely hopeless. I could at least fix me some bread and jam to hold me over until morning.

The following morning, I headed straight for the library. I needed to learn how to cook especially if I was going to have 100 additional mouths to feed.

Just as I had finished reading my first book on cooking, I began to feel something move inside my stomach. I immediately knew that I was pregnant with my first son and/or daughter and I couldn‘t have been more delighted.

I pulled out my cell phone and called Jeff. I just had to tell him the good news. Part of me was hoping that maybe he would be just as excited as I was about the first pregnancy, but when he answered the phone he seemed like it didn‘t matter to him one way or another.

I had wanted their to be no commitments involved, but I don‘t think I was truly prepared for it…

When I returned home, I needed something to distract me from Jeff‘s lack of enthusiasm towards my pregnancy. What better way to distract myself then by decorating my first child‘s nursery. I didn‘t have much money so all I could afford was a crib and a high chair. I wasn‘t sure what gender I would be having so I went with neutral colors.

My pregnancy flew by…I didn‘t have any of those nasty pregnancy symptoms that you read about in books. I only experienced morning sickness once on the day I found out I was pregnant. Overall, it was a very easy pregnancy. The contractions weren‘t even that bad the night I went into labor, but since it was my first pregnancy, I didn‘t trust myself to have the baby at home alone. I needed to go to the hospital.

I am pleased to announce that I had a very healthy, bouncing baby boy. Welcome to the world Brian Quinn.

The hospital had called Jeff when I was admitted into the hospital. He must have left work because he was still wearing his uniform when he accompanied me back to the house. Jeff told me that he just wanted to make sure that Brian and I were okay. That was awfully sweet of him…We chatted for a few moments and I found out that he was already dating not one, but two other women.

I wasn‘t surprised, Jeff was always such a flirt!!

8 thoughts on “Baby #1

  1. Hey, I love your blog! It’s so fun to read and to keep up with all of the Quinn babies(: A while back when i was reading through it, I think I saw somewhere that you have a pregnancy mod that shows you the gender, chance of multiples, and pregnancy length. Where did you get it?

  2. Great job! 🙂 Hopefully Brian grows up to be a cutie..how sweet that he came to check on her! Check out the start of my challenge at http:www.lilacwarriors.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

